750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Just a Taste!
6 novembre 2012

Tuesdays with Dorie – Buttermilk Crumb Muffins.

This week for Tuesdays with Dorie, the selected recipe was buttermilk crumb muffins, hosted by Alisa who celebrating her birthday today: Happy birthday!!!!!!

Buttermilk Crumb Muffins (5)

I love muffins, it’s a good treat with a cup of tea, a snack that you can bring everywhere. There are lots of different recipes with different flavours, textures, you can add what you want, what you like…

This recipe makes very tasty muffins!!!! Soft with a touch of crisp on top!!!!! I made half of the recipe and just did change few things: used butter, less sugar (1/2cup+2Tbs) and less baking powder (1/2 tsp).

Buttermilk Crumb Muffins (2)Buttermilk Crumb Muffins (3)

Also, I made it with some chocolate chips inside the muffins, vanilla instead nutmeg, and some hazelnuts and rolled oats in the topping. So yummy!!! The next time (very soon!!) I will make them with apples, allspices and walnuts on top….Doesn’t seem promising??

Buttermilk Crumb Muffins

You will find the recipe on the blog of Alisa. And of course in Dorie’s book “Baking with Julia”. To see what the other members thought of these muffins, visit the Tuesdays with Dorie website.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
Chocolate and hazelnuts, two of my favorites! Good call!
S
Nice! I really like the changes you made. I made the recipe nearly exactly as it was, and I just wasn't impressed. Sounds like you found a way to make it taste better! And they look great too!
C
Your muffins look yummy. I do love your additions. Perfect.
Just a Taste!
Publicité
Just a Taste!
Archives
Publicité