750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Just a Taste!
29 mars 2013

Tuesdays With Dorie – Rustic Potato Loaves.

P1000531P1000565

Making good bread, give you a great satisfaction, and this week I’m VERY satisfied!!!!! and quite proud to have made such a good bread!

This rustic potato bread is wonderful!!!! Easy to make, quick and so delicious!!!!!! A lovely crust with a soft crumb, a good rustic flavour, a true taste of bread ….. Certainly the best I have ever made!!!!! And now my favorite!!!!!

P1000560

I made this recipe two times: the first time I made individual breads, following exactly the recipe, and the second time I made one large loaf with a mix of seeds (sunflower, linen, sesame, and poppy seeds). The two versions were very tasty. Seeds, nuts or dried fruits can be added to give something more delightful, more “special”, but plain this bread is perfect.

P1000569P1000553

I could speak in glowing terms for hours but nothing beats practice.... so now, no reason to not make this great recipe. Good baking!!!!

You will find the recipe on the blog of Dawn: Simply Sweet. And of course in Dorie’s book “Baking with Julia” p.138. To see what the other members thought of the Rustic Potato Loaves visit the BWJ website.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
Your breads are beautiful. I also preferred not to make them with all-purpose flour only, but made them with ground flax seeds and whole wheat flour + pecan and walnut, or sunflower, or even with sourdough instead of yeast. <br /> <br /> This is my favourite bread, ever!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> http://sweetandthatsit.blogspot.ch/2013/04/whole-wheat-rustic-potatoe-loaves-pane.html
C
You made rolls too! Your breads look so artsy. Love the look of the seeded loaf. Sounds great!
T
The rolls are lovely and nuts and seeds would add welcome fibre.
C
I adore your cute little rolls, and your additions to the base recipe sound very tasty.
O
The mini loaves are so cute! How long did it take to bake them? Next time when I make this recipe I am going to follow your advice and use seeds.
Just a Taste!
Publicité
Just a Taste!
Archives
Publicité