750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Just a Taste!
16 février 2014

Baked Sunday Morning: Lime Angel Food Cake.

I LOVE limes. I like their fruity, tangy and beautiful floral aroma.

images (7)

I wasn’t a big limes accustomed, cause it wasn’t easy to buy them, two reasons: not very common on our stalls and rather expensive. Since several years, it seems that, this lovely fruit democratizes!! And good for us!!!!!

So now, I never hesitate when I have the opportunity to use it!! And this Sunday is a good opportunity to prove it!!!

The recipe was quite easy and didn’t require lots of ingredients!!

P1020281P1020282P1020285P1020287

I halved the recipe, used a bundt cake pan, and reduced the lime glaze (it was a lot of sugar for me, and I want to taste the lime). Apart that, I carefully followed all the recipe and the advices of our chiefs!!!!

At first sight, the cake looks lovely, it gives a great impression!! And once in the mouth.... it's nice!!!!! We can really taste lime, it gives a beautiful aroma, and all the flavor of the cake. It's soft, a bit spongy... The pistachios give a little crunchy, to contrast with the cake, I didn't chopped them finely and I enjoyed it.

P1020289P1020309

Finally, it's a good cake, probably not my favorite, but its airy lightness makes it a perfect dessert to finish a meal!!

Have a look to Baked Sunday Morning, to see what the other members thought about the Lime Angel Food Cake.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
L
Beautiful cake!
L
Who knew this cake would come out in a Bundt pan -- it's so pretty!
S
Impressive using a bundt pan. Glad it worked out. This was a delicious airy cake. I love limes too and loved the flavour of this cake. The tequila was a nice hit to the flavour too.
S
Looks beautiful! Glad to know that a bundt will work for an angel food cake.
Just a Taste!
Publicité
Just a Taste!
Archives
Publicité