750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Just a Taste!
18 février 2014

Tuesdays With Dorie – Chocolate-Mascarpone Cheesecake.

Whaoo!!! When I read that the recipe chosen for this week was a cheesecake, I was a little scared! I've never done it before!!! So it was a bit challenging this week!!!!

P1020390

Let’s go!!! It is written: “luscious”, “chocolate”, “creamy”… Lots of words very tempting not possible to resist longer!!

I decreased the recipe, for less servings (I used 1 egg, and adapted it for the other ingredients). For me, it serves 6…

The batter wasn’t difficult, however the baking ask (me!!!) for a lot of attention!!!! I have some trouble with the “Bain Marie”, it’s quite difficult to control, I have to cook enough, not too much and not less, sometimes few minutes and you don’t have the good result!!! You have to stop just when it set, but not firm. Anyway, it’s not my favorite baking!!

P1020389

So when it was set (but not firm) and I can see some little “waves” when shaking lightly the pan, I stopped it and let it cool. After 1h, I had a doubt, I think it’s overcooked (?????), “keep faith, keep faith!!!!!” Then, I finished the recipe (I used wonderful peanut butter/chocolate cookies (published soon) made just the day before) and put the cake in the fridge to chill for 24H. I certainly made it a little flatter than I should have ... (???)

Just before serving, I dusted the cake with cocoa powder, to have a nice uniform top. Verdict: it was Wonderful!!! And not overcooked, am I suffering of cook doubting???

    P1020393    P1020400

The Chocolate-Mascarpone Cheesecake was very creamy, melting and chocolaty!!!!! A very addictive delight.I thought I made it too flat, but for my taste it's great and enough! And to be honest (serious and reasonable), it's undeniable that it shouldn't served in generous portions. And maybe, the temptation will call you for another piece.....

P1020398

You will find the recipe in Dorie’s book “Baking with Julia” p.256/258. To see what the other members thought of the Chocolate-Mascarpone Cheesecake visit the BWJ website.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
J
I'm going to keep my eye out for your peanut butter/chocolate cookie recipe. They are one of my favorites!
S
I was worried about mine being done 'right' too, but it worked out! Yeah, for us!
S
Congrats on the first cheesecake; it was my first one too! Never know when it is perfectly done- yours looks great!
M
It' s a good option to have it flat, great idea!!
M
It' s a good option to have it flat, great idea!!
Just a Taste!
Publicité
Just a Taste!
Archives
Publicité