750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Just a Taste!
15 décembre 2012

Tuesdays with Dorie – Finnish Pulla.

For the last recipe of this year what a lovely choice than the Finnish Pulla. Very simple, very tasty, for me it’s perfect for breakfast, lightly toasted with butter or a nice orange marmalade…. Just a piece of tenderness to finish the year beautifully!

Finish Pulla (5)Finish Pulla (7)

Cardamom gives a lightly spicy flavour, so discrete but presents to give something more…

I followed the recipe but I just made a little change: I incorporated the butter not melted but in small pieces at the end, just after adding all flour, and I kneaded not to 10 min. but 20 min. to incorporate the butter well. I think it gives more lightness, and a less dense result.7

Finish Pulla (2)Finish Pulla (3)Finish Pulla (4)

You will find the recipe on the blog of Erin of The Daily Morsel. And of course in Dorie’s book “Baking with Julia” p106. To see what the other members thought of the Finnish Pulla, visit the BWJ website.

I wish you a merry Christmas and see you next year for plenty of lovely new J. Childs' recipes and many others!!!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
Nice work. I'm making this again and will be doing a braided loaf this time. ~Happy Holidays!
K
Great braided loaf…so delicious looking!
C
Your bread looks great and I'll bet the lightness was wonderful. Blessings!
I
This braided loaf looks delicious.
C
We all need tenderness... we all need a delicious and beautiful pulla like yours...<br /> <br /> This bread is absolutely yummy!
Just a Taste!
Publicité
Just a Taste!
Archives
Publicité