750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Just a Taste!
19 mars 2013

Tuesdays With Dorie – Mocha Chocolate Chip Cookies.

I wasn’t very excited with the new TWD recipe, do not misunderstand I love cookies, but at first sight it wasn’t a challenge, a discovery… but one more time I was quite surprise by the recipe!!

P1000516

This cookies are not like all the others I made, I don’t know really why, I bet about the coffee, or maybe the combination of the ingredients all together????

Anyway, to make them: nothing different, nothing special, it’s a cookie dough. I used dried apricots, chocolate chips and just 1 ½ of instant coffee powder. I chilled them overnight, rolled in a log, in a plastic wrap, so the next day it was easier to cut the log in 1cm slices and to have regular cookies with a nice shape!

P1000496

P1000503P1000510

The result was surprising, I do not expect this taste, these flavors, we can feel each, but all combine to form one! They are quite strong, personally I prefer them the next day, the taste is slightly mitigated, and this makes them more enjoyable and tastier. The texture was perfect: crunchy outside and soft in the middle!!

P1000521

Finally, it was a great experience and recipe, a good base for many variations, I probably keep it and, as is my habit, make some changes (spices instead coffee, add some nuts, different dried fruits…)

You will find the recipe on the blog of Peggy : Galettista. And of course in Dorie’s book “Baking with Julia” p.330. To see what the other members thought of the Mocha Chocolate Chip Cookies visit the BWJ website.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
Tasty looking cookies! We enjoyed these.
E
I really like the look of your cookies with the small chocolate chips. I also really liked the coffee and chocolate combination in these. Your idea of making them in a log and just slicing and bake is such a good one.
K
I love the idea of slicing the cookies. Very nice!
G
Glad to see this recipe was a success for you. Your cookies look beautiful. For us, the first attempt at this recipe was somewhat of a mess, but we stuck with it and ended up with an acceptable cookie. Still not sure we would make the recipe again, though.
A
We loved these too! Yours look great!
Just a Taste!
Publicité
Just a Taste!
Archives
Publicité