750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Just a Taste!
16 février 2013

Tuesdays with Dorie – Boca Negra.

 

Boca Negra (3)

I made a lot of chocolate cakes, and I have one recipe I'd like to my favorite that I made when I want a good chocolate cake than everybody can appreciate, even the non big chocolate fan. In short terms: a good hit!

When I made a new one I hope everytime to do something better, different or at least as good, and this time my wishes were fulfilled. The result, a cake: different of course, better probably, so delectable and savory!!!!

Boca Negra (5)Boca Negra (6)

The cake is chewy, a little dense but not heavy, not too sweet, and with a good deep chocolate taste. Nothing is too much in this recipe, it's the good amount for each ingredient.

I served it alone, neither cream nor ice-cream, but the next time (there will be a next time of course!!!) I'll probably serve with vanilla ice-cream or maybe "crème anglaise".... this will certainly give a bit more fantasy and delight to this wonderful dessert!!!

Boca Negra (7)

Just a small piece of heaven in a crazy world.....

You will find the recipe on the blog of Cathy: A Frederick Food Garden. And of course in Dorie’s book “Baking with Julia” p.253. To see what the other members thought of the Boca Negra, visit the BWJ website. 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
Very nice. This cake is like a little slice of heaven. Créme anglaise sounds wonderful.
L
Beautifully done! I love the idea of serving this with creme anglaise...mmmmm.
E
Your cake looks wonderful and shows that lovely crisp topping. This is definitely a recipe worthy of repeating!
K
Lovely looking cake! There will be a next time for me too!!
S
I like your photos, and your cake had a dry crust! I will also come back to this recipe, for a third, fourth time, and more.
Just a Taste!
Publicité
Just a Taste!
Archives
Publicité